playlists: January 2021

The first month of 2021 is already over and at least in terms of our favorite music, 2021 started in an ideal way. The excellent Norchestrion: a song for the end by Need was undoubtedly the new release that impressed us the most in January. The upcoming new releases of Asia Minor, Soen, Steven Wilson, and Liquid Tension Experiment are eagerly awaited, each for different reasons.

We all wish the new year to be better than the previous one at all levels, and that our suggestions below will keep you in good company. Cheers!


Dimitris Anastasiadis
John Martyn – Bless the Weather
John Martyn – Solid Air
Terry Callier – What Color is Love
Terry Callier – Fire on Ice
Nick Drake – Bryter Layter

Kostas Barbas
Need – Norchestrion: a song for the endBlack Sabbath – Master of Reality
Kravetz – Kravetz
Peter Gabriel – Up
Cynic – Traced In Air

Meletis Doulgeroglou
Octavision – Coexist
Obscura – Diluvium
Witchery – Symphony for the Devil
Caligula’s Horse – Rise Radiant
Sunburst – Fragments of Creation

Nikos Filippaios
Alan Parsons Project – I Robot
Midlife – Automatic
Low Motion Disco – Keep It Slow
Mushrooms Project – Undergrass
The Starseeds – Parallel Life

Paris Gravouniotis
Pascal Duffard – Dieu Est Fu
Time – Time
Spectrum – Milesago
Tamam Shud – Goolutionites And The Real People
Threshold – Wounded Land

Dimitris Kaltsas
Aquarelle – Sous un arbre
Companyia Elèctrica Dharma – Diumenge
Need – Norchestrion: a song for the end
Plus – Plus
The Advancement – The Advancement

Vasilis Korolis
Nightfall – Athenian Echoes
Liquid Tension Experiment – 2
Cynic – Traced In Air
Elend – Leçons De Ténèbres
Wardruna – Runaljod – Yggdrasil

Christos Minos
Need – Norchestrion: a song for the end
Bark Psychosis – Hex
The Gathering – How to Measure a Planet?
Dream Theater – Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence
Molly Hatchet – Molly Hatchet

Eleni Panayiotou
Lunatic Soul – Through Shaded Woods
David Bowie – Blackstar
Pain of Salvation – Road Salt One
Kate Bush – Hounds of Love
Muse – Black Holes and Revelations

Petros Papadogiannis
Soundgarden – Badmotorfinger
Joni Mitchell – Hissing of Summer Lawns
Miles Davis – Sketches of spain
Bel Canto – White-Out Conditions
Renaissance – Novella

Panos Papazoglou
Motorpsycho – Phanerothyme
Wire – Chairs Missing
Tomahawk – Tomahawk
Marillion – Anoraknophobia
Liquid Tension Experiment – Liquid Tension Experiment

Thanos Patsos
Motorpsycho – The All is One
Arabs in Aspic – Madness and Magic
Leprous – Pitfalls
Mastodon – Crack the Skye
Anathema – Judgment

Goran Petrić
Octavision – Coexist
Lucid Planet – Lucid Planet ΙΙ
Death And Taxe$ – Paradigms For A New Quarter
Scott Rockenfield and Paul Speer ‎– TeleVøid
Strawbs – Nomadness

Tasos Poimenidis
Triumph – Thunder Seven
Black Sabbath – Black Sabbath
Stone – No Anesthesia!
Stone – Colours
Rapture – Paroxysm of Hatred

Kostas Rokas
Porcupine Tree – In Absentia
Porcupine Tree – Stupid Dream
L’Uovo di Colombo – L’Uovo di Colombo
Pixies – Doolittle
Magick Brother Mystic Sister – Magick Brother Mystic Sister

Thomas Sarakintsis
Need – Norchestrion: a song for the end
Area – Crac!
Happy Family – Minimal Gods
Ănglabarn – Ănglabarn
Burnin’ Red Ivanhoe – Burnin’ Red Ivanhoe

Lefteris Statharas
Need – Norchestrion: a song for the end
Vincent Peirani – Living Being
Toe – Songs Ideas We Forgot
Playgrounded – Athens
Fuzzy Duck – Fuzzy Duck

Panagiotis Stathopoulos
Flaming Tunes – Flaming Tunes
The Utopia Strong – The Utopia Strong
Christos Goussios cmyk – Souvenirs Pour tous les pays du Monde
Audiac – Thank You For Not Discussing The Outside World
Λουκάς Θάνος – Αποστροφή

Alexandros Topintzis
Need – Norchestrion: a song for the end
Lumiere – Phases
Arild Hammerø – Lerret
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla (Original Game Soundtrack)
Here Lies Man – Ritual Divination

Giannis Voulgaris
Amon Düül II – Yeti
Our Oceans – While Time
Mindwork – Into the Swirl
Ne Obliviscaris – Portal of I
Flying Colors – Flying Colors

Giannis Zavradinos
The High Llamas – Santa Barbara
Good Rats – Tasty
Jellyfish – Bellybutton
Once & Future Band – Once & Future Band
Brian Auger’s Oblivion Express – Closer to it!

Giorgos Zoukas
Eabs – Discipline of Sun Ra
Oke – Deserto
Reykjavik606 – Endless Summer in Perckham
Doris – Music 4 Doris
Triorität – Algo