The Tea Party release new song from upcoming album ‘Blood Moon Rising’

The Tea Party have released a lyric video for Black River from the band’s upcoming album Blood Moon Rising, which will be released through InsideOut Music on November 26.

Bassist and keyboard player Stuart Chatwood comments: “That epic riff from Black River is what launched the sessions to the follow up to our 2014 release The Ocean At The End. Many of our epic songs came from the interplay between the guitar and the drums with those two instruments talking to each other. This riff was imagined in 2015 when Jeff Burrows and Jeff Martin found themselves in our hometown of Windsor with some idle time between tour dates. They decamped to a garage to jam out ideas which turned into an epic 5-hour session that resulted in the skeleton of this proto-1970s, British blues rock anthem that could only have been written in the shadows of the Detroit skyline.“

Blood Moon Rising is available as a limited digipak CD, LP on 180g black vinyl and digital album formats.

Pre-order Blood Moon Rising here.

The Tea Party – Black Moon Rising
1. Black River
2. Way Way Down
3. Sunshower
4. So Careless
5. Our Love
6. Hole In My Heart
7. Shelter
8. Summertime
9. Out On The Tiles (Led Zeppelin Cover)
10. The Beautiful
11. Blood Moon Rising (Wattsy’s Song)

12. Isolation (Joy Division Cover) *
13. Everyday Is Like Sunday (Morrissey Cover) *
14. Way Way Down (Bonus Live Version) *