Steve Hackett will release new solo acoustic album in January

Steve Hackett has announced the release of a new solo acoustic album, Under A Mediterranean Sky, through InsideOut Music on January 21. It’s Hackett’s first acoustic album since 2005’s Metamorpheus. The new album, recorded during lockdown with long-time musical partner Roger King, is a musical journey around the Mediterranean.

Hackett comments: “A lot of acoustic ideas had been forming over the years, and it felt like the perfect time to create this album, a time to contemplate the places we’ve visited around the Mediterranean with the kind of music which evolved from the world of imagination. Because we can’t really travel, substantially at the moment, I hope that the album will take people on that journey. Whether you sit down and listen to it or drift off to it with a glass of wine…”

Under A Mediterranean Sky will be available as a Limited CD digipak, gatefold 2LP + CD and LP-booklet and digital album.

Steve Hackett – Under A Mediterranean Sky
1. Mdina – The Walled City
2. Adriatic Blue
3. Sirocco
4. Joie de Vivre
5. The Memory of Myth
6. Scarlatti Sonata
7. Casa del Fauno
8. The Dervish And Yhe Djin
9. Lorato
10. Andalusian Heart
11. The Call of the Sea (Steve Hackett)