Listen to ‘Fallen Torches’ from Mastodon’s ‘Medium Rarities’ collection

Mastodon shared their new single Fallen Torches from the upcoming compilation titled Medium Rarities, in celebration of the band’s 20 years. Medium Rarities includes classic covers, soundtrack contributions, instrumentals, B-sides, live recordings and previously unreleased originals. Fallen Torches features Scott Kelly of Neurosis. Here it is:

Due out September 11th, Medium Rarities will be released on all formats including a pink vinyl 2LP pressing set to drop later, on October 16th. The album is available for pre-order now along with an instant download of Fallen Torches. See the cover art (by acclaimed artist Richey Beckett) and track listing below.

Medium Rarities track listing:
1. Fallen Torches (Previously Unreleased)
2. A Commotion (Feist Cover)
3. Asleep in the Deep (Instrumental version)
4. Capillarian Crest (Live)
5. A Spoonful Weighs A Ton (The Flaming Lips Cover)
6. Toe To Toes (Instrumental version)
7. Circle of Cysquatch (Live)
8. Atlanta (Butthole Surfers Cover)
9. Jaguar God (Instrumental)
10. Cut You Up With A Linoleum Life (Aqua Teen Hunger Force)
11. Blood & Thunder (Live)
12. White Walker (from Game of Thrones mix tape)
13. Halloween (Instrumental version)
14. Crystal Skull (Live)
15. Orion (Metallica Cover)
16. Iron Tusk (Live)