Details on new album by Gösta Berlings Saga

Gösta Berlings Saga announced details on their upcoming sixth studio album entitled Konkret Musik, to be released worldwide on July 24th, 2020 by Inside Out Music.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Daniel Fagerström (Viagra Boys, The Skull Defects, Nina Kinert, etc.) and Anton Sundell (Tonbruket, Ane Brun, etc.), Konkret Musik contains 12 explosive tracks filled with experimental instrumental rock. This is probably the most varied Gösta Berlings Saga record to date, with minimalism and total maximalism in unholy alliance.

This is the track-listing:

01. Släpad
02. Vinsta guldklocka
03. Basement Traps
04. Close to Home
05. Konkret Music
06. Closing Borders
07. To Never Return
08. Instrument VI
09. The Pugilist
10. A Fucking Good Man
11. Förbifart Stockholm
12. A Question of Currency

Konkret Musik will be available as Digital Album, as limited Digipak CD and as 180gr. LP with the entire album on CD as bonus. Next to the black vinyl version, there will also be limited coloured vinyl runs in Transparent Magenta (100x from IOM Webshop) and Transparent Sun Yellow (200x from the band).

Pre-order the album and new merch here

Watch the video for the first single Basement Traps here:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply