‘Allan Holdsworth Frankfurt ’86’ to be released

A new Allan Holdsworth live album will be released this month. Frankfurt ’86 will be released through Manifesto Records on May 29.

The double-disc CD/DVD set features the legendary late guitarist in a concert at the Deutsches Jazz Festival in Frankfurt, Germany on February 16, 1986. The set features both audio and visual versions of the nine-song set recorded and filmed for German television. The audio and video have been digitally remastered from the original tapes.

In this particular concert Holdsworth was backed by drummer Gary Husband, bassist Jimmy Johnson and keyboardist Kei Akagi. Husband also wrote liner notes for the set, based on his personal memories from the gig.

Allan Holdsworth: Frankfurt 86
1. Three Sheets To The Wind
2. Letters Of Marque
3. Tokyo Dream
4. Looking Glass
5. Atavachron
6. Non-Brewed Condiment
7. White Line
8. Swallow Sea
9. Devil Take the Hindmost

You can also check our article ’10 milestones in the career of Allan Holdsworth’ HERE.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply