Subterranean Masquerade announce the release of new album ‘Mountain Fever’

Israeli prog rock / metal band Subterranean Masquerade announced the released of new full length album, Mountain Fever, coming out on May 14th via Sensory Records, The Laser’s Edge. The album will be released across all digital platforms, on CD, and pressed on vinyl as a double LP cut at 45RPM.

Boasting ten new songs which encompassing nearly fifty-five minutes of material, Mountain Fever pushes the balance between pioneering experimentalism to the band’s take on modern pop culture and its manifestation in the Middle East. The album is composed of African and Balkan brass sections, Arabic violins, and extended vocal techniques. The band has uploaded a video for Ascend. You can watch it below.

Mountain Fever features several notable guest contributions, including drums from Matan Shmuely (Orphaned Land), bouzouki and lead guitars on Mångata by Idan Amsalem (Orphaned Land), Brass by Yakir Sasson (Quarter to Africa) and vocals on Somewhere I Sadly Belong by Ashmedi (Melechesh) and Jackie Hole (The Super Things).

The album was recorded between the Golan Heights, Israel to Fascination Street in Sweden (Leprous, Katatonia, Opeth) where it was Engineered by David Castillo, Mixed by Jens Bogren and mastered by Tony Lindgren, completed with artwork and layout by Costin Chioreanu of Twilight 13 Media.

Mountain Fever Track listing:

1. Snake Charmer
2. Diaspora, My Love
3. Mountain Fever
4. Inwards
5. Somewhere I Sadly Belong
6. The Stillnox Oratory
7. Ascend
8. Ya Shema Evyonecha
9. For The Leader, With Strings Music
10. Mångata