Voivod announce new live album and release live video for ‘The Lost Machine’

Voivod have released a new live video for The Lost Machine from the band’s upcoming live album Lost Machine Live which will be released through Century Media on November 27.

Drummer Michel ‘Away’ Langevin says: “Here it is at last, the first single and video from our upcoming release Lost Machine – Live. The footage used in this clip comes from a hometown show in Montreal in the summer of 2019, and the audio is from a show in Québec City 2 weeks later, where we recorded the entire live album. We were obviously excited to play in our province of Québec, in front of families and friends, as documented in this rendition of the song The Lost Machine. The video is directed by Felipe Belalcazar, who is also working on a Voivod documentary. I did the art on the road across the globe last year, and it was animated by Jaan Silmberg. More to come soon, enjoy!”

Lost Machine – Live track listing:

01. Post Society
02. Psychic Vacuum
03. Obsolete Beings
04. The Prow
05. Iconspiracy
06. Into My Hypercube
07. The End Of Dormancy
08. Overreaction
09. Always Moving
10. Fall
11. The Lost Machine
12. Astronomy Domine
13. Voivod