Norwegian dark prog trio Ingelrii release 21-minute epic

Ingelrii was formed in Oslo by Ketil Vestrum Einarsen (vocals, flute, keys – member of Weserbergland, Galasphere 347, The Opium Cartel, Rhys Marsh and the Autumn Ghost, White Willow), Gaute Storsve (guitar, bass, percussion – member of Gaute Storsve Trio, Weserbergland, Haakon Ellingson, Sleepyard, Rhys Marsh and the Autumn Ghost) and Trond Gjellum (drums – member of Panzerpappa, Suburban Savages).

The music of Ingelrii is what Norwegians call ‘skogsprog’, in other words ‘forest prog’, progressive rock with a dark, vintage sound, often with a healthy dose of jazz. The music and lyrics were written by Einarsen and Storsve, while mixing and mastering were handled by Jacob Holm-Lupo (White Willow, Galasphere 347, The Opium Cartel, Weserbergland). Listen to Syrinx, a 21-minute prog epic, the first sample from their upcoming debut album.