Molassess release video for ‘Death Is’ from forthcoming album ‘Through the Hollow’

Dutch psych / prog rockers Molassess have released a video for the song Death Is. The song is taken from from the band’s first full-length release Through the Hollow which will be released through Season of Mist on October 16.

The band comments: “Today we lift the veil some more. This time accompanied by the visual magic of S. De Jager. A glimpse of what is to come. Hold up harden die!”

Molassess had released their debut single, the 11-minute epic Through the Hollow in June.

Molassess were formed by The Devil’s Blood ex-members Farida Lemouchi (vocals), Oeds Beydals (guitar), Ron van Herpen (guitar) and Job van de Zande (bass), Bob Helgenelst (drums – ex Birth of Joy) and Matthijs Stronks (keyboards – Donnerwetter).

Molassess made their debut appearance at the 2019 edition of Roadburn Festival, five years after the demise of The Devil’s Blood owing to the death of guitarist and singer Selim Lemouchi. The band take their name from the final track on Lemouchi’s solo EP Earth Air Spirit Water.

Pre-order Through The Hollow HERE.

Through the Hollow tracklist:

  1. Through the Hollow
  2. Get Out From Under
  3. Formless Hands
  4. Corpse of Mind
  5. The Maze of Stagnant Time
  6. I Am No Longer
  7. Death Is
  8. Tunnel
  9. The Devil Lives