DarWin release the second single from their sophomore album

US prog rockers DarWin have released the second single from their upcoming album, DarWin 2: A Frozen War, which is due out later this year. The album follows on from the band’s debut, 2019’s Origin Of Species.

Matt Bissonette comments: “I started working on this shortly after we finished the first album. Our drummer and producer Simon Phillips’ home burnt down and we had been thinking a lot about all the themes of the first album dealing with climate change. Those events actually affected our own lives very directly.”

DarWin has amassed a stellar line-up for DarWin 2: A Frozen War including Simon Phillips (Toto / The Who / Jeff Beck), Matt Bissonette (Elton John / David Lee Roth / Ringo Starr), Billy Sheehan (Mr Big / Sons Of Apollo), Guthrie Govan (Aristocrats / Asia / Hans Zimmer / Steven Wilson), Greg Howe (Michael Jackson/Justin Timberlake) and Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater / Sons Of Apollo).

Watch DarWin’s first single from their upcoming album, DarWin 2: A Frozen War, Future History below: