Anima Morte release first track off new album

Cinematic prog rock band Anima Morte from Sweden will release Serpents in the Fields of Sleep, the band’s fourth full-length album (excluding the collaborations with Andrew Leman on H.P. Lovecraft’s work). Serpents in the Fields of Sleep will be released through Cadabra records on October 28. 

Fredrik Klingwall, the band’s keyboardist, comments: “We’re very proud to share Blood Of The Iconoclast as the video premiere to introduce our new album Serpents In The Fields Of Sleep. Directed by our dear friend Martin Gustafsson who has documented our studio work for over a decade, it made total sense to let him capture this song visually with glimpses of its creation in Gröndahl Studio. Musically, it features what we feel are some of the hallmarks of our sound. Several strong musical motifs performed on what we find classic elements contrasting the guitar like Mellotron, Minimoog, piano, and strings blending equal parts atmosphere and groovy sections.”

Serpents In The Fields Of Sleep Tracklisting:
01. Leaving Redemption Behind
02. Pathogenesis
03. Seeds Of Trepidation
04. A Perfect Void
05. Blood Of The Iconoclast
06. Colors Of Incrimination
07. Serpents In The Fields Of Sleep
08. The Underworld Beckons
09. Night Of The Final Act