Popol Vuh to release new four LP box set

Popol Vuh will release a new four album vinyl box set, Vol. 2 – Acoustic & Ambient Spheres through BMG Records on November 26.


The follow-up to 2019’s The Essential Album Collection Vol. 1, includes the albums SeligpreisungCoeur de Verre, Agape-Agape Love-Love and Cobra Verde. Cobra Verde and Coeur de Verre are the original soundtracks of the Werner Herzog cinema-classics.

All albums have been remastered and will be released on audiophile 180g vinyl with adapted original artworks, including a bonus track on each album. The 4LP vinyl box set comes with an insert with extensive liner notes and photos, completed by three picture prints, a collector’s film still poster from Coeur de Verre and the original movie poster from Cobra Verde (both in A3 format). Each album will also be available on CD with an extensive booklet.

Pre-order Vol. 2 – Acoustic & Ambient Spheres

Popol Vuh – Vol.2: Acoustic & Ambient Spheres;

LP1 – Cobra Verde (OST Cobra Verde)
Side 1
Der Tod Des Cobra Verde
Nachts: Schnee
Der Marktplatz
Eine Andere Welt
Grab Der Mutter

 Side 2
Om Mani Padme Hum 4*
Sieh Nicht Überm Meer Ist’s
Hab‘ Mut. Bis Dass Die Nacht Mit Ruh‘ Und Stille Kommt
Om Mani Padme Hum 4 (Piano Version)